top of page

Lecture Dates
(Some on Zoom, some in person)

August 13 Tuesday 12 noon

Jack London, Photographer

San Anselmo Public Library

In person and on Zoom. Contact the library to enroll

August 6 Tuesday 12 noon

The World of Yayoi Kusama

Yountville Public  Library

In person. Contact the library to enroll

July 24 Wednesday 2:00 pm

The Beat and the Hip: San Francisco Art from the 50s to the 70s

Berkeley Public  Library, West Branch

In person. Contact the library to enroll

July 10 Wednesday  6:00 pm

Frans Hals: Painter of Life and Laughter

Alameda Public  Library

Online. Contact the library to enroll

June 17 Monday 12 noon

Hair: A Long and Short Love Story

Bernice's Art Club

Online: https://ccsf-edu.zoom.us/j/91069738176?pwd=bGlPN21ncUpBVUU2UHg4R1h4R2tJZz09

June 11 Tuesday 6:30 pm

The World of Yayoi Kusama

Kensington Public  Library

In person. Contact the library to enroll

May 8 Wednesday 2:00 pm

The Out Crowd: The New York Artists Who Challenged Abstract Expressionism

OLLI CSU East Bay

In person. Contact OLLICSUEB to enroll

April 13 Saturday 12:00 pm

The Art and Activism of Dorothea Lange

Oakland Museum of California

Members' tour. Contact OMCA to join.

April 9 Tuesday 12:00 pm

A Look at Photography Now

San Anselmo Public Library

In person and on Zoom. Contact the library to enroll

March 14 Thursdy 6:30 pm

The World of Yayoi Kusama

Fairfax Public  Library

In person. Contact the library to enroll

March 6 Wednesday 1:00 pm

The World of Yayoi Kusama

San Rafael Public  Library

In person. Contact the library to enroll

February 7 Wednesday 1:00 pm

A Look at Photography Now

Berkeley Public  Library, West Branch

In person. Contact the library to enroll

February 7 Wednesday 7:00 pm

The World of Yayoi Kusama

Alameda Public  Library

On Zoom. Contact the library to enroll

January 9 Tuesday 12:00 pm

Manet, Man of Mystery

San Anselmo Public  Library

In person and on Zoom. Contact the library to enroll

January 4  Thursday1 2:00 pm

Hair: A Long and Short Love Story

Walnut Creek Civic Arts

In person. Contact WCCA to enroll

November 17 Friday 2:00 pm

The World of Yayoi Kusama

Berkeley Public  Library

In person. Contact the library to enroll

October 11 Wednesday  1:00 pm

The World of Yayoi Kusama

Lafayette Library

In person . Contact the library to enroll

October 4 Wednesday  1:00 pm

The Wild Wild World of Surrealism

San Rafael Library

In person and on Zoom. Contact the library to enroll

September 12 Tuesday  12:00 pm

The World of Yayoi Kusama

San Anselmo Library

In person and on Zoom. Contact the library to enroll

August 9 Wednesday  2:00 pm

What happens When Artists Shoot Fashion

OLLI CSUEB

In person on the Concord campus

To enroll: https://www.scholarolli.com/product-category/programs/?sf_paged=3

July 11 Tuesday  6:00 pm

Charles and Ray Eames: Design for Life

OLLI San Francisco State

In person at the Downtown Center, 160 Spear St.

To enroll: https://www.campusce.net/sfsu/course/course.aspx?C=1005&pc=132&mc=135&sc=0

June 13 Tuesday  1:00 pm

The Wild Wild World of Surrealism

San Anselmo Library

In person and on Zoom. Contact the library to enroll

June 7 Wednesday  1:00 pm

When Artists Create Jewelry

San Rafael Library

 Contact the library to enroll

May 30 Tuesday 2:00 pm

The Magic, Mystery, and Mastery of Vermeer

Orinda Library

In person--no sign up necessary.

May 24 Wednesday  7:00 pm

The Magic, Mystery, and Mastery of Vermeer

Alameda Library

To enroll: https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_r2ikUwNITZCxvw4_jcVrcQ

May 10 Wednesday  2:00 pm

The Magic, Mystery, and Mastery of Vermeer

Lafayette Library

In person.. Contact the library to enroll

May 3 Wednesday 1 pm

The Magic, Mystery, and Mastery of Vermeer

San Rafael Library

 Contact the library to enroll

April 11 Tuesday 12:00 noon

The Magic, Mystery, and Mastery of Vermeer

San Anselmo Library

In person and on Zoom. Contact the library to enroll

March 22  Wednesday 12 noon

California Pop!

Bernice's Art Club

https://ccsf-edu.zoom.us/j/91069738176?pwd=bGlPN21ncUpBVUU2UHg4R1h4R2tJZz09

March 1 Wednesday 12:00 noon

Abstract Expressionism: American Art at Midcentury

San Rafael Library

https://cityofsanrafael-org.zoom.us/w/84071281154?tk=LV03vqJQ6iWCLE3ALUOw6NtRLuV2oAqiIcfWtfqfb4E.DQMAAAATkwnyAhZaS2ZYZWh0d1NucUxZWklQa3F4TFJRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Feb 27 Monday 1:00 pm

California Pop!

Community Living Campaign

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89136443973

Jan 24 Tuesday  1:00 pm

The Wild Wild World of Surrealism

JCC San Francisco

3200 California St, San Francisco 94118

Contact JCCSF.org  to enroll

an 18 Wednesday 7:00 pm

California Pop!

Alameda Library

To enroll: https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_r2ikUwNITZCxvw4_jcVrcQ

Jan 4 Wednesday 12:00 pm

Dorothea Lange

San Rafael Library

Contact library to enroll

Dec 20 Tuesday 12:00 pm

Art for a New Era: Diego Rivera

Bernice's Art Club

Zoom link: https://ccsf-edu.zoom.us/j/91069738176?pwd=bGlPN21ncUpBVUU2UHg4R1h4R2tJZz09

Dec 13 Tuesday 1:00 pm

Charles and Ray Eames: Design for Life

Fromm Institute at USF

2130 Fulton St, San Francisco, CA 94117

www.fromminstitute to enroll

Dec 7 Wednesday 12:00 pm

California Pop!

San Rafael Library

Contact library to enroll

 

Dec 1 Thursday 10:00 am-12:30 pm

California Pop!

OLLI CSUEB

Contact OLLI@csueb.edu to enroll

Nov 9 Wednesday 2 pm

California Pop!

Lafayette Library

In person, but capacity limited. To enroll: https://ccclib.bibliocommons.com/events/630a4b94ba74959c6eba7604

Nov 8 Tuesday 12 pm

California Pop!

San Anselmo Library

Contact the library to enroll

July 27 Wednesday 10:00 am-12:30 pm

Sun and Shadow: California Photography

OLLI SFSU/in person at the downtown campus, 160 Spear St.

Contact OLLI@sfsu.edu to enroll

July 11 Monday 1:00 pm

Let's Talk Tabletop:

The California Ceramic Tradition

Community Living Campaign

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89136443973

 

June 20 Monday 6:30 pm

Let's Talk Tabletop:

The California Ceramic Tradition

San Anselmo Library

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_WBS_rktFTG6wcS_o_ZWRpA

May 23 Monday 1:00pm

Diego Rivera: Art for a New Age

Community Living Campaign

To join: https://zoom.us/j/86567474200

May 11 Wednesday 7:00pm

Let's Talk Tabletop:

The California Ceramic Tradition

Alameda Library

https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_y6pJ6hrAQTmLk65rVdKeew

May 9  Monday 12:00 noon

Charles and Ray Eames: Design for Life

Bernice's Art Club

https://ccsf-edu.zoom.us/j/91069738176?pwd=bGlPN21ncUpBVUU2UHg4R1h4R2tJZz09

May 4  Wednesday 12:oo noon

Let's Talk Tabletop:

The California Ceramic Tradition

San Rafael Library

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZwtf-GhrT8sE9O8xFV7rTsC_B42BV1AtY4p

April 11  Monday 12:00 noon

Manet, Man of Mystery

Bernice's Art Club

https://ccsf-edu.zoom.us/j/91069738176?pwd=bGlPN21ncUpBVUU2UHg4R1h4R2tJZz09

April 9  Saturday 10:30am

Let's Talk Tabletop:

The California Ceramic Tradition

OLLI CSUEB

Contact OLLI@csueb.edu to enroll

March 12  Saturday 10:30am

A Look at Some American Midcentury Abstractionists

OLLI CSUEB

Contact OLLI@csueb.edu to enroll

February 9  Wednesday 2:00pm

Let's Talk Tabletop:

The California Ceramic Tradition

Lafayette Library

Contact Friends of Lafayette Library to enroll

February 8  Tuesday 12:00pm

Contemporary Art of California

San Anselmo Library

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_WBS_rktFTG6wcS_o_ZWRpA

February 2  Wednesday 1:00pm

Diego Rivera: Art for a New Age

San Rafael Library

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZwtf-GhrT8sE9O8xFV7rTsC_B42BV1AtY4p

January 27  Thursday 1:00pm

Let's Talk Tabletop:

The California Ceramic Tradition

OLLI CSUEB

Contact OLLI@csueb.edu to enroll

December 14 Tuesday 12:00pm

A Look at Some American Midcentury Abstractionists

San Anselmo Library

Contact sleyland@townofsananselmo.org to enroll

December 11 Saturday 10:30am

California Contemporary Artists

OLLI CSUEB

Contact OLLI@csueb.edu to enroll

December 8 Wednesday 2:00pm

A Look at Some American Midcentury Abstractionists

Lafayette Library

 Contact Friends of Lafayette Library to enroll

November 12 Friday 10:00am

Diego Rivera: Art for a New Age

OLLI Dominican

Contact OLLI@dominican.edu to enroll

November 10 Wednesday 7:00pm

A Look at Some American Midcentury Abstractionists

Alameda Library

Contact alamedafriends.com to enroll

 

November 10 Wednesday 2:00pm

Diego Rivera: Art for a New Age

OLLI CSUEB

Contact OLLI@csueb.edu to enroll

September 16 Thursday 12:00pm

Diego Rivera: Art for a New Age

Epworth Church, Berkeley

Contact susanejardin@gmail.com to enroll

June 14 Monday 7:00 pm

Dorothea Lange:

That Such Things Could Be

Alameda Library

Contact alamedafriends.com to enroll

April 14 Wednesday 2:00

Dorothea Lange:

That Such Things Could Be

Lafayette Library

Contact Friends of Lafayette Library to enroll

April 13 Tuesday 12:00

Three Contemporary Women Artists: Cindy Sherman, Kara Walker, Doris Salcedo

San Anselmo Library

Contact sleyland@townofsananselmo.org to enroll

April 1 Thursday 11:00

An Introduction to California Art:

4 Contemporary Currents

Francisca Club not open to public

March 22 Monday 1:00

Diego Rivera:

Art for a New Age

Community Living Campaign

To join: https://zoom.us/j/86567474200

 

March 18 Thursday 11:30

Dorothea Lange:

That Such Things Could Be

Epworth Church, Berkeley

Contact susanejardin@gmail.com to enroll

March 11 Thursday 11:00

An Introduction to California Art:

3 From Figure to Funk

Francisca Club not open to public

Feb.13 Saturday 10:30

The Beat and the Hip: San Francisco Art in the 1950s and 1960s

Stoneridge Creek, OLLI CSUEB

Feb.12 Friday 1:00

The Beat and the Hip: San Francisco Art in the 1950s and 1960s

Palo Alto Women's Club not open to public

Feb. 4, Thursday 11:00

An Introduction to California Art:

2  Muralism and Modernism

Francisca Club not open to public

Jan. 21 Thursday 10:00

The Beat and the Hip: San Francisco Art in the 1950s and 1960s

Ross Art Auxiliary not open to public

Jan 12 Tuesday 12:00

Dorothea Lange:

That Such Things Could Be

San Anselmo Library

Contact sleyland@townofsananselmo.org to enroll

Jan. 7 Thursday 11:00

An Introduction to California Art:

1 A New Century Dawns

Francisca Club not open to public


 

bottom of page